Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful

Thankful: I’m just at home, but days have become so busy for me. I am even surprised that I’ve become busier since I quit my job back in August.

Every weekday has become a routine: on mornings I wake up and have a lovely cup of coffee and breakfast with the fam. And then I visit my little-yet farm of mushrooms, spray mist on them, sometimes even talk to them like a retired old lady tending her garden of orchids, check and update sales report, write emails and sometimes have Skype calls with a friend if time permits, eat, read school notes, have siesta, dream, and prepare for my part-time job as an online English tutor. On weekends I almost do the same, except that productivity boosts itself during the morning, and the rest of the day is either a family bonding or a chance to see my high school friends. Seeing how balanced and productive my days have been, being able to effectively utilize the resources I have and realizing how things are making me grow as a person in the comforts of my own home and my own time like those mushrooms I’ve been taking care of everyday, I couldn’t be any more thankful. :)

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful

Leave a Reply

